Skip to Content

Democrats name three nominees for Teton county commission vacancy

The Teton County, Wyoming Board of County Commissioners will interview three nominees to fill a vacancy on the board July 28th.

The Teton County Democratic Party nominated Leonard Carlman, Natalia Macker, and Phoebe Stoner as possible replacements for former Commission Chairwoman Melissa Turley. She formally resigned July 7th.

Commissioners will begin interviews at 9 a.m. then adjourn to Executive Session for deliberations. The board is allowed up to 20 days to make an appointment, but has scheduled time on the morning of July 29th to continue its discussions.

Article Topic Follows: News

Jump to comments ↓

Author Profile Photo

News Team


KIFI Local News 8 is committed to providing a forum for civil and constructive conversation.

Please keep your comments respectful and relevant. You can review our Community Guidelines by clicking here

If you would like to share a story idea, please submit it here.

Skip to content