Skip to Content

Pocatello VFW honors citizens

Pocatello’s Veterans of Foreign Wars Post 735 recognized several community members at the Pocatello Elks Lodge.

Winners of this year’s awards included “Voice of Democracy” winners Spencer Mullen and Emma Otvos, Patriot Pen scholarship awards were presented to Dita Masak and Zoe Zufelt. Samuel Morrison was Scout of the Year and Toney Aguilar was honored as Fire Fighter of the Year and Jeremy Pincock, as EMT of the Year.

Local winners will be further considered for district, state and national VFW awards.

Article Topic Follows: News

Jump to comments ↓

Author Profile Photo

News Team


KIFI Local News 8 is committed to providing a forum for civil and constructive conversation.

Please keep your comments respectful and relevant. You can review our Community Guidelines by clicking here

If you would like to share a story idea, please submit it here.

Skip to content