Skip to Content

Back-to-back: Young gives Alabama consecutive Heisman wins


AP College Football Writer

NEW YORK (AP) — Alabama’s Bryce Young won the Heisman Trophy, beating out Michigan defensive end Aidan Hutchinson to give the Crimson Tide consecutive winners of college football’s most famous individual award. Pitt quarterback Kenny Pickett finished third and Ohio State quarterback C.J. Stroud was fourth in the voting. Young is Alabama’s fourth Heisman winner, all in the last 13 years, and the first Tide quarterback to take the trophy. Following DeVonta Smith’s Heisman victory last year, Alabama is the fifth school to have consecutive winners, joining Yale, Army, USC and Oklahoma. Young has passed for 4,322 yards and 43 touchdowns to lead the top-ranked Tide to the College Football Playoff. Wide receiver DeVonta Smith won last year.

Article Topic Follows: AP National

Jump to comments ↓

Author Profile Photo

Associated Press


KIFI Local News 8 is committed to providing a forum for civil and constructive conversation.

Please keep your comments respectful and relevant. You can review our Community Guidelines by clicking here

If you would like to share a story idea, please submit it here.

Skip to content