Skip to Content

Agbaji, Tshiebwe among 5 finalists for men’s Wooden Award


LOS ANGELES (AP) — Ochai Agbaji of Kansas, Johnny Davis of Wisconsin, Iowa’s Keegan Murray, Drew Timme of Gonzaga and Oscar Tshiebwe of Kentucky are the five finalists for the John R. Wooden Award as college basketball’s player of the year. The winner will be announced April 5 on ESPN’s “SportsCenter.” The finalists have been invited to Los Angeles for the 46th annual presentation on April 8. 

Article Topic Follows: AP National Sports

Jump to comments ↓

Associated Press


KIFI Local News 8 is committed to providing a forum for civil and constructive conversation.

Please keep your comments respectful and relevant. You can review our Community Guidelines by clicking here

If you would like to share a story idea, please submit it here.

Skip to content