Skip to Content

IMSA gets winner-take-all championship after Road America


ELKHART LAKE, Wis. (AP) — Filipe Albuquerque and Ricky Taylor won their fourth race of the year and head into the IMSA season finale in a winner-take-all fight for the sports car championship. The win moved Wayne Taylor Racing back atop the point standings. Albuquerque and Taylor hold a 19-point lead over Oliver Jarvis and Tom Blomqvist in the Daytona prototype class. The championship will be decided at the Petit Le Mans at Road Atlanta in October.

Article Topic Follows: AP National Sports

Jump to comments ↓

Author Profile Photo

Associated Press


KIFI Local News 8 is committed to providing a forum for civil and constructive conversation.

Please keep your comments respectful and relevant. You can review our Community Guidelines by clicking here

If you would like to share a story idea, please submit it here.

Skip to content