Skip to Content
Local Forecast

Warming Trend Continues

6120201sdkjlsdkj

High pressure over the west, will continue to deliver above average temperatures locally, with highs around 90°. We'll have a slight chance of mountain thunderstorms, but mainly sunny and winds around 10 MPH, for the Snake River Plain.

OVERNIGHT: Partly cloudy with lows into the lower 50's.

WEDNESDAY: Highs into the upper 80's to lower 90's with winds around 10 MPH.

THURSDAY: Highs into the lower 90's, slight chance of mountain storms.

HEAT ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 10 AM TO 9 PM MDT THURSDAY
Western Magic Valley

  • WHAT…Unseasonable hot temperatures peaking at 94 to 99
    degrees.
  • WHERE…Western Magic Valley.
  • WHEN…From 10 AM to 9 PM MDT Thursday.

EXCESSIVE HEAT WARNING IN EFFECT FROM 10 AM MDT /9 AM PDT/ TO
9 PM MDT /8 PM PDT/ THURSDAY

Treasure Valley Idaho and Eastern Oregon

  • WHAT…Unseasonably hot temperatures peaking at 99 to 104
    degrees.
  • WHERE…In Oregon, Oregon Lower Treasure Valley. In Idaho,
    Lower Treasure Valley ID and Upper Treasure Valley.
  • WHEN…From 10 AM MDT /9 AM PDT/ to 9 PM MDT /8 PM PDT/
    Thursday.
  • IMPACTS…Extreme heat will significantly increase the
    potential for heat related illnesses, particularly for those
    working or participating in outdoor activities.
Author Profile Photo

Michael Coats

Michael is Chief Meteorologist for Local News 8 and KIDK Eyewitness News 3.

Comments

Leave a Reply

Skip to content