Skip to Content

Federal disaster area declared in parts of St. Louis region due to flooding

By Dan Greenwald

Click here for updates on this story

    ST. LOUIS, Missouri (KMOV) — President Joe Biden has approved the request by Missouri Gov. Mike Parson to declare parts of the state hit hard by recent flooding a federal disaster area.

Parson’s office announced the request had been approved by Biden Monday afternoon and is specifically in response to the flooding that hit the St. Louis area on July 25-July 28. Members of Missouri’s Congressional delegation also made the request.

Biden’s declaration means that residents of St. Louis City, St. Louis County and St. Charles County are eligible for FEMA’s Public Assistance Program.

Residents of the city and the two affected counties can apply for FEMA assistance.

Please note: This content carries a strict local market embargo. If you share the same market as the contributor of this article, you may not use it on any platform.

Article Topic Follows: CNN - Regional

Jump to comments ↓

CNN Newsource


KIFI Local News 8 is committed to providing a forum for civil and constructive conversation.

Please keep your comments respectful and relevant. You can review our Community Guidelines by clicking here

If you would like to share a story idea, please submit it here.

Skip to content