Skip to Content

Gibbs victory at Kansas leaves Xfinity title wide open


AP Auto Racing Writer

KANSAS CITY, Kan. (AP) — Ty Gibbs won for the fourth time this season in the Xfinity Series, with his victory at Kansas Speedway leaving the championship race wide open. Austin Cindric finished second and AJ Allmendinger was third. Gibbs is not racing for the championship so all four spots in the title finale remained open heading into next week’s race at Martinsville Speedway. Sam Mayer knocked out two playoff drivers when he triggered a crash that ended the race for Noah Gragson and Harrison Burton. Mayer and Gragson are teammates at JR Motorsports and Gragson was just above the cutoff line at Kansas. 

Article Topic Follows: AP National Sports

Jump to comments ↓

Author Profile Photo

Associated Press


KIFI Local News 8 is committed to providing a forum for civil and constructive conversation.

Please keep your comments respectful and relevant. You can review our Community Guidelines by clicking here

If you would like to share a story idea, please submit it here.

Skip to content