Skip to Content

Fall River Electric re-elects board members

ASHTON, Idaho (KIFI) — A near record setting number of ballots were cast this year for seven candidates seeking three seats on the Fall River Electric Cooperative’s board of directors.

Incumbents Brent “Husk” Crowther in District 1, Rexburg/Rigby; Brent Robson from the west Driggs/Tetonia area which is District 5; and Dede Draper of District 6 in the Ashton area were all re-elected for new three-year terms beginning this month. Here are the vote totals for each candidate:

Board of Director – District 1 Rexburg/Rigby

  • Brent Crowther               1,550
  • Rick Clements                      641

Board of Director – District 5 West Driggs/Tetonia

  • Brent Robson                  1,406
  • Emily Nichols                      862

Board of Director – District 6 Ashton area

  • Dede Draper                    1,401
  • Britney Stegelmeier           463
  • Greg Bitter                           343

The traditional business meeting, including the announcement of over 30 scholarship awards, a report on the Co-op’s financial audit as well as a management report from CEO/General Manager Bryan Case, was conducted in the auditorium of North Fremont High School Saturday.

Article Topic Follows: Idaho

Jump to comments ↓

Author Profile Photo

News Team


KIFI Local News 8 is committed to providing a forum for civil and constructive conversation.

Please keep your comments respectful and relevant. You can review our Community Guidelines by clicking here

If you would like to share a story idea, please submit it here.

Skip to content